Everything you always wanted to know…

When His Mistress Contacts You…

I’ve avoided blogging about the whole Sandra Bullock – Jesse James mess because, quite frankly, I’m tired of talking about unfaithful celebs and their issues. Well I’ve avoided it until now… This was just mind boggling. It appears that Sandra Bullock’s second mistress faxed a letter of apology to Sandra Bullock!!!

Jesse James‘ alleged second mistress Melissa Smith sent an apologetic fax to Sandra Bullock’s agent’s office Sunday, regarding her alleged affair with the Oscar-winner’s hubby. Smith wrapped up the fax providing The Blind Side star with her e-mail address and phone number, saying: “From the bottom of my heart, I hope you accept my apology sincerely. Please contact me if you wish to discuss on the phone or in person.” Radar Online

The full letter after the jump.

I just can’t! First off, what makes her think her apology would make Sandra feel any better? I wonder what goes on in these women’s minds. To me it’s just a way to gain their 5 mins of fame at the expense of another human being and family. If she knows her letter will go unanswered, then what’s the point, apart from increasing the suffering of the VICTIM in all this? I wish men would think about ramifications of their actions before they cheat. At this point, the excuse of “It was the devil” just won’t cut it.

I also wish men would choose carefully if they do decide to have an affair. If you’re going to cheat, do it with someone classy, someone who will be discreet. The best cheating advice I ever heard goes: If you’re going to cheat, cheat with someone who has just as much to lose as you do. Not someone who can afford to look stupid in front of the whole world, or someone who will sell the tawdry details for some change. The pain of the victim is already bad enough when they find out about the infidelity. But it’s worsened when they have to see it played out in public or the media for the whole world to see.

Finally, if some woman decided to contact me with some mess like this, God help me but I will immediately stop whooping the man and descend on the woman with the wrath of a woman scorned. And don’t call it violence, just a crime of passion :-)

Share

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 101 other followers