Everything you always wanted to know…

From The Set Of Winnie Mandela Biopic

I’ve been blogging for a while about the new Winnie Mandela biopic which is currently being shot in South Africa. I’m so excited because I think Winnie Mandela is a largely misunderstood woman. Just put yourself in her shoes. She was expected to be a freedom fighter, provider, mother and wife to a prisoner, all at the same time. And, like most women, she was expected to be perfect. I salute Winnie Mandela for her strength and courage in the face of stuggle.

The above photo is from Winnie and Nelson’s wedding day. I think she looks beautiful. Pop the top to see a pic of Jennifer Hudson and Terrence Howard recreating the moment.

 I seriously can’t wait for it. Jennifer looks beautiful. And now I can see why they chose Terrence Howard *yummy*

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 100 other followers