Everything you always wanted to know…

Kandi Burruss Confirms Why Xscape Broke Up

I love DRAMA!!! Back in the day, I loved Xscape. They were like a symbol of girl power even before the Spice Girls madness. Kick off your shoes, relax your feet, party on down to the Xscape beat, just kickin’… That was my jam! Then they just disappeared. Until a few years ago when Tamika Scott gave an interview on radio saying Kandi slept with producer Jermaine Dupri and the group basically went to pieces. Popular radio host Angela Yee recently interviewed Kandi who confirmed that the incident did happen but she insists that she did not break up the group.

Kandi on having sex with Jermaine Dupri:

“But just like anybody, sometimes you can work with people and you be like, hmm I wonder how he is in the bedroom, you know, and you just try it out… we hung out, we was friends, like playing pool, talking trash and then you know you hear somebody say yeah I’m a beast, I’m this, I’m that, you know how you can be around your friends talking about sex or whatever and then you be thinking like, I wonder is it that good, you know? Let’s be realistic, it wasn’t me trying to get anything out of the situation. We already had hit records. We already had hits. It wasn’t like I was trying to do it to get somewhere. It was just out of curiosity.”

On her reaction to Tamika Scott blasting her on the radio

When she did that it was really kinda foul to me and that’s really the reason why I would never go back to the group because when somebody just straight lies…and then she tried to add some whole other stuff that was totally false. When I had talked to her after it happened and she called to apologize to me, I said you know what, you call and apologizing to me but you went on radio in NY to say this about me so everything that you put out there, nobody knows you apologizing right now. Apologize publicly if you want me to take this seriously. Don’t say it to me after you done put all this craziness out there about me.”

Jermaine Dupri!!! Like really??? I still don’t understand how all these beautiful women are attracted to him. When he hooked up with Janet Jackson I would have sworn on my one pair of Louboutins that he had some juju working. Seriously!!!

One response

  1. Well damn! I never knew why they broke up…But I feel where Kandi is coming from…

    May 16, 2013 at 4:29 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 100 other followers