Everything you always wanted to know…

Stars of the Winnie Mandela Biopic Revealed!

As I had already told you, Jennifer Hudson will be playing Winnie Mandela in the new Winnie biopic. The big news, though, is that Nelson Mandela will be played by none other than Terrence Howard!!! How excited am I! Although I don’t really know if he’s well suited for the part. So used to him looking all pimped out and smooth 🙂 They are both great actors though and I’m sure they will do their absolute best coz I love me some Winnie!

The movie begins producton this week in South Africa. Jennifer spoke to Access Hollywood about the role saying:

“I always feared the accent. But I’m in training for that right now. That to me is probably the biggest challenge, but it’s going very well so far. I’m working with my South African dialect coach. It’s fun, it’s like an adventure and a discovery.”

I hope Jennifer can bring out the crazy Winnie in all her glory. That’s what we love about her, right?

Leave a Reply

