Everything you always wanted to know…

Ice Cube’s Top 10 Rap Tracks of All Time

I’m kind of a hip hop fan. I use the words “kind of” because I can’t compete with those who know every word of Dead Presidents, and I can’t remember the exact dates when Tupac or Biggie died. However, I love hip hop because it really helped make great memories when I was in school. I shudder to think what memories kids these days will make when Soulja Boy is actually considered a rapper!!!

Anyway, I digress. I came across Ice Cube’s Top 10 Rap Tracks of all time and I figured I’d share with you:

10. “I Got 5 on It” Luniz 1995.

9. “Life Is…Too Short” Too Short.

8. “The Humpty Dance” Digital Underground (1989).

7. “What’s My Name” Snoop Doggy Dogg

6. “It Was a Good Day” Ice Cube (1992).

5. “Nuthin’ But A ‘G’ Thang”

4. “F*ck Tha Police” N.W.A. (1988)

3. “6 ‘N the Mornin'” Ice-T

2. “Boyz-N-The-Hood” Eazy-E (1987).

1. “California Love-Pac & Dre”

You can see he loves West Coast music. It’s a shame nothing much comes from the West Coast these days. I really got into the whole hyphy movement a few years back.  I’m loving that he got Pac in the number 1 spot coz I really love Pac’s stuff. Even got his poetry book 🙂

One response

  1. Nilikuwa nimepenta haka kachamaa mpaka akaansa yale maneno yake ya ‘We pi Clappin’ ntio nikawacha

    December 13, 2010 at 5:57 pm

Leave a Reply

