Everything you always wanted to know…

Did This Fool Just Say That?

One thing I really can’t stand is ignorant people. I used to be a huge Meth & Red fan back when hip hop was real, but this ish right here… Method Man has just proved to everyone how ignorant and idiotic he really is. When recently asked in an interview if he liked women with natural hair, Method Man responded:

No. I don’t like peasy afros, sorry. I don’t like dreads either. I like a woman to get her hair did.

I’m sorry. I thought when someone goes to fix their locks or get braided, they are getting their hair done (not did for your info). Personally, I weave my hair alot. Only reason is I have crappy hair…too thin. If I had my way, I would rock my natural hair all day, every day. I acknowledge that Meth has a right to have a preference regarding how he likes his woman to look. However, he can express his point of view without putting down women who prefer the opposite. And if you ask me, at times his hair is “peasy” as can be as you can see from the pic above. Bottom line, wear your hair however you feel and do what makes you comfortable.

Ladies, if you’d like more info on how to manage your natural hair, please hit up the Natural Girl’s Guide to Beauty for tips on how to deal with braids, dreads, afros and so much more. Check out pics of some natural hairstyles after the break.

Last but not least, my beautiful sister Adelle. I love her locs 🙂

3 responses

  1. Hey, I have looked for that video everywhere to no avail. I hear it was worth watching to watch an ignorant fool insult not only himself but curly women everywhere.

    Thanks for giving us a shoutout…much appreciated!!

    February 3, 2011 at 4:28 pm

  2. You’re welcome 🙂 I love your blog!!!

    February 3, 2011 at 4:47 pm

  3. Changes

    “I weave my hair alot. Only reason is I have crappy hair…too thin. If I had my way, I would rock my natural hair all day, every day.” I know watchu mean. My hair has great body. (Not flossing here) And there’s nothing i find so much fulfillment in like rocking it natural. I consider it a huge blessing. Anyhoo, as u rock the weaves, i hope your doing it well! And don’t overstay them. hehehe.

    February 5, 2011 at 4:22 pm

Leave a Reply

