Everything you always wanted to know…

2011 Grammy Fashion…

The 53rd Annual Grammy Awards were held last night in LA at the Staples Center. I love Grammy night coz we get to see such fabulous fashion sense. Rihanna looked glamorous as she stepped out on the Red Carpet in a dress by Jean-Paul Gaultier. That dress is playing Peek -a-boo! I think she’s wearing a nude body stocking underneath…okay I hope she is. I’m not feeling the hair much though. I prefer the curly look she had during the 2010 American Music Awards. Check out more Grammy Fashion pics after the break.

Bruno Mars was working the Elvis look.

Kelly looked fun and flirty in this ruffled Tadashi Shoji number and metallic peep-toes.

Chamilionaire looked quite dapper. I even forgot he’s a rapper…

Christina Aguilera’s dress is nice. The hair makes her look cheap though.

Ciara was in a beautiful Emilio Pucci dress. I wonder how comfortable it was trying to sit in though 🙂

Drake was Mummy’s boy as he brought her along as his date. He’s looking quite hot in all black everything. Gentlemen, a well tailored suit is always the way to go.

I should get a divorce coz it seems it does wonders for your beauty. Eva Longoria was looking amazing in a ruffled Ashi dress with a flouncy cream skirt and classic round toe Brian Atwood pumps.

Faith Evans…where do I begin? I don’t know if she got the memo, but this is the Grammys. So put in some effort. Don’t come looking like you’re going to the local club with your girls…

Heidi Klum looked like a grecian goddess in a dress by Brit designer Julien Macdonald.

Okay I love that India Arie is comfortable in her own skin, but sometimes you need to glam things up. Not working for me.

I love Janelle Monae. I don’t know how she finds menswear inspired suits that look fresh and edgy every time. She looked amazing in a tailored Ralph Lauren suit.

Jennifer Hudson is looking really hot these days after her diet. She looked elegant in her Versace dress paired with Loboutins and Neil Lane jewelry. Just beautiful!

Jennifer Lopez was my favorite for the night. She’s wearing an Emily Pucci dress with Loboutins. I guess the key names for female fashion were Pucci and Louboutins.

Keri Hilson also looked amazing in a Basil Soda mini paired with Jimmy Choos. Her hair also looked really cute!

Kim Kardashian looked every bit the siren in a Franco Kaufman dress, nude peep-toes, and Lorraine Schwartz serpent bracelet. In a red carpet interview, she said she almost missed the Grammys coz her butt wouldn’t fit into the dress lol

Monica hit the carpet in a black Stephane Rolland dress. I think it was just too dull for the occasion. Maybe it would have looked better with proper accessories #kanyeshrug

Mya absolutely shimmered in a silver Jean Fares gown, Casadei shoes, a Miriam Haskell bracelet and earrings and a Tacori diamond ring. Now if only she were as talented as she is beautiful.

Nicki Minaj hit the Red Carpet in a head-to-toe Givenchy leopard print ensemble. I just can’t…

Nicole Kidman rocked the Red Carpet in a strapless, floral Jean Paul Gaultier mermaid gown and freshly highlighted locks. I love her style. Just can’t stand her movies…

Esperanza Spalding pulled of quite a coup by being named Best New Artist. Still researching who she’s wearing. Can’t decide if I like the look though.

Jordin Sparks was in a red number by Zang Toi. I don’t think it was very bright of her to wear all red on the Red Carpet. Makeup and hair was on point though.

I loved Melanie Fiona’s grey and silver dress. Can’t seem to find any info on the designer though. Share the info if you know.

If you spot any other fabulous Grammy fashion, let me know and I’ll highlight it on here.

3 responses

  1. I am shocked you havent commented on Lady Gaga’s ‘fashion’ on the red carpert.

    What an entrance huh?

    Loving your blog.

    February 14, 2011 at 6:06 pm

  2. Welcome to the blog EK13 🙂

    I like Gaga’s music but her stunts are just too much for me. I figure maybe if we ignore her she might go back to normal 🙂

    February 15, 2011 at 9:56 am

  3. wtf, i hate lady gaga. But i loved Rihanna’s dress and keri hilson looked nice 🙂

    April 27, 2011 at 9:57 pm

Leave a Reply

