Everything you always wanted to know…

Beyonce is Back on the Grind

All you Beyonce fans can now breathe easy. Your queen is finally back to work. God help us all! She hasn’t released a project since the 2008 release of “I Am…Sasha Fierce” which has sold over 7 million records worldwide but it seems she’s working on something major. Beyonce tapped into her seriously 70’s side for a brand new photoshoot in New Jersey.  She and her team transformed an old motel into a set as she rocked an uber blonde ‘do, dark vampy lipstick, a wide leg pant one-piece, and a red shaggy coat. I don’t know about you but she’s giving me a serious drag queen vibe in these pics.

Beyonce and her people went full out with the makeup and wardrobe for this photoshoot.  She worked it out with colorful luggge, even more colorful platform shoes, and an attention grabbing outfit at this old abandoned motel.  Apparently she wants to re-invent herself for her upcoming LP and has recently enlisted London Producer Dave Taylor, aka Switch to produce some of the project. She told MTV last year:

“I’m not in a box. It’s not R&B. It’s not typically pop. It’s not rock. It’s just everything I love all mixed together in my own little gumbo of music. [I’m inspired by] Fela Kuti, the Stylistics. So many people … Lauryn Hill, Stevie Wonder, of course, Michael Jackson’s Off the Wall … all of those things I’m kind of mixing together.”

I wouldn’t say I’m inventing a new genre, I’m mixing every type of genre that I love and I’m inspired by every type of genre.

Images: Beyonce Fan

Leave a Reply

