Everything you always wanted to know…

Adele Covers Rolling Stone Magazine

British pop singer Adele graces the cover of Rolling Stone magazine’s  Best of Rock 2011 issue this week. The 22-year-old singer looks stunning on the cover, with her black eyeliner and voluminous hair. In the cover story, Adele matter-of-factly says she’s quite happy with her current size and she has no intentions of dieting or exercising any time soon. Adele makes no excuses for her weight. She says she loves eating sugary foods, and her weight gain is an acceptable side effect of her high caloric intake.

“My life is full of drama and I won’t have time to worry about something as petty as what I look like. I don’t like going to the gym. I like eating fine foods and drinking nice wine. Even if I had a really good figure, I don’t think I’d get my t**s and a** out for no one.”

“I love seeing Lady Gaga’s boobs and bum. I love seeing Katy Perry’s boobs and bum. Love it. But that’s not what my music is about. I don’t make music for eyes, I make music for ears.”

She also talks about her struggles with stage fright and her alter ego inspired by Beyonce’s Sasha Fierce:

“I’m scared of audiences. One show in Amsterdam I was so nervous I escaped out the fire exit. I’ve thrown up a couple of times.

“Once in Brussels I projectile vomited on someone. I just gotta bear it. But I don’t like touring. I have anxiety attacks a lot.”

“I was about to meet Beyoncé and I had a full-blown anxiety attack. Then she popped in looking gorgeous, and said, ‘You’re amazing! When I listen to you I feel like I’m listening to God.’”

“I went out on the balcony crying hysterically, and I said, ‘What would Sasha Fierce do?’ That’s when Sasha Carter was born.’”

And what about her ex-boyfriend?

“He was artistic, but not romantic. We’d just bicker over a cup of tea or the fact that my lighter wasn’t working. He made me an adult and put me on the road that I’m travelling on.”

Source

One response

  1. Pingback: Adele Covers Vogue UK October 2011 « That Bad Bitch

Leave a Reply

