Everything you always wanted to know…

Da Brat Gets Sexy For Vibe

So So Def rapper Da Brat recently revealed her feminine side in a ‘Summer Chic’ shoot for VIBE.com. The Chicago native, born Shawntae Harris, 37, maintains that despite her usual tomboy style, getting girlie is second nature to her. She could have fooled me! She actually looks every bit the lady in this shoot, until she opens her mouth:

What do you have to say about your new mixtape?

It’s DUMB STUPID CRAZY! It’s HOTTER THAN A MOTHER FUCKER! BRAT IS BACK!

Was it uncomfortable transitioning into a “sex symbol” or is this just another side of you that we never see?

I’m such a fucking lady. I loved to get glammed up. I love manis and pedis. I like to go to Vicky Secrets and La Perla because I like lace and bikinis. I’m such a P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thug)

What is your favorite body part?

I don’t have just one. I love all parts of my body! But on a man, I love the Adonis line. It’s just so sexy!

The “funkdafied” rap star recently did an interview with CNN, where she discussed reviving her music career, writing a book, her dreams of a reality show and more. Brat explains that in her book, she talks about her background and her path towards So So Def history:

The book is pretty much about myself as a child, growing up in church and the different things I encountered like being in a gang and trying to sell drugs.

All the little things that led up to me going to that Kriss Kross concert in 1992, rapping on stage, going to the Oprah Winfrey show, meeting Jermaine Dupri and all of the things that led up to that.

2 responses

  1. Sibongile

    Wow! she coulda fooled me too man! she looked hot hey, no she really does but yeah…until she opens her mouth, my word! but anyway that how it is that’s her you know. like she puts it – she’s a P.T.Y. can’t help but LOVE HER!

    July 28, 2011 at 11:21 am

  2. mor33

    Damn..cant believe it’s her

    August 25, 2011 at 1:36 pm

Leave a Reply

