Everything you always wanted to know…

Adele Covers March 2012 Issue of Vogue Magazine

British superstar Adele, who picked up 6 Grammies this past weekend, covers the March 2-12 issue of US Voguemagazine. Adele stuns in all of the images in the spread (taken by Mert Alas and Marcus Piggot). She declares, “I’m a big personality,” and in her first American Vogue cover, she is larger than life and as gorgeous as any of the models also featured inside the issue. The cover is a little suggestive, but tastefully so, as Adele shows just a hint of cleavage, with her voluminous hair blown back. It’s sexy in the most subtle of ways. In the close ups of her face inside the mag, which hone in on our her peaches and cream complexion and her expressive eyes, traced in black winged eyeliner, she looks like a human Barbie doll.

The 23-year-old chanteuse, who was born Adele Laurie Blue Adkins, talks about how her life has changed since her multi-platinum 21was released, and how she has had to adjust since throat surgery threatened to end her career.

Here’s what the 23-year-old singer had to share:

On having voice troubles: “I’ve been singing properly every day since I was about fifteen or sixteen, and I have never had any problems with my voice, ever. I’ve had a sore throat here and there, had a cold and sung through it, but that day it just went while I was onstage in Paris during a radio show. It was literally like someone had pulled a curtain over it.”

On her Grammy nominations: “I burst into tears when I found out. And I would love, absolutely love, to win. This record is coming to an end, and that would be the final brick on it.”

On her performance style: “I definitely think that less is more. I don’t think I could pull it off, doing an elaborate show. There are a couple of songs that are worthy of a few explosions and dancing teams and stuff like that. But I would feel really uncomfortable displaying my music like that. I just want to sing it. I don’t want to perform with my body.”

Source

Leave a Reply

