Everything you always wanted to know…

Naomi Campbell Covers April Issue of Shape Magazine

Naomi-Campbell-Shape-mag-550x747

These older models are snatching wigs all over the place! Earlier I shared with you images of the gorgeous Iman in Scene magazine. Then today, I stumble on the April cover of Shape Magazine with none other than the amazing 43 year old Naomi Campbell. She’s looking amazing in a black Moschino swimsuit. She looks as flawless as she did when she first started modeling 30 years ago. In this issue, she chats about her struggles, success, and slim-body secrets.

On dealing with racism in the modeling industry: “I learned if you don’t accept no for an answer, you often get a yes.”

On her diet:“I don’t believe in starving myself. I’ve never done it, and I never will. I’m even more active when I’m juicing, doing both yoga and Pilates every day.”

On quitting smoking:“People told me that cigarettes are harder to quit than alcohol. I didn’t believe it, but you know what? It is harder.”

To stay fit and balanced, Campbell says she practices yoga for at least an hour most days of the week. But, like all of us, the model finds herself in need of a speedy routine when she can’t fit in a regular session. For her 10-minute workout routine, plus more on her favorite exercises and simple beauty advice, pick up the new issue of Shape, on newsstands and iPads on March 24.

naomi-campbell-shape-inline

Naomi-Campbell-Shape-mag-545x784

Leave a Reply

