Everything you always wanted to know…

Kaz: The Curse of the Nude Pics

I love Twitter on Fridays… Always so much drama. Last Friday #kenyansontwitter gave me #shikolaptopwilltwitpic (which is a long, long story). This Friday, they are entertaining me with #dearkaz. Kaz has learned what I’ve always said about Kenyans. We are such an unforgiving lot when it comes to things we choose not to forget. If you remember, towards the end of last year, Kaz had what she called her “final performance” in Kenya. It was dubbed Kwaheri Kaz. She was to leave for the States to pursue higher education at the American Musical and Dramatic Academy in New York by the end of the year. So the end of the year came and went. She’s still here. She has a very good reason to be around though. She needs our help to fund her education. She set up an online fund appeal where you can donate and monitor the progress. You can even get some freebies depending on how much you donate. For a minimum of $10,000 you get:

Tickets to all my upcoming shows for the next 3 years. A ‘Somin’ Original CD (First album) etc.. a credit on the upcoming album, A ‘cinnamon by Kaz’ item of clothing, I’ll let you throw your undies on to the stage at my show and we can ride home together (You drop me home and get a goodnight kiss on the lips,no tongue). I’ll visit you once a year for the next 2 years if you are anywhere in the US or in Kenya. We can hang out and you can meet my family, ah hell, I’ll make you my BFF!

Today, Zuqka gave us a kind reminder that she’s still looking for the funds:

#kenyansontwitter went into overdrive. Those tweeps don’t play. They tore her apart! I mean they had her for breakfast, lunch, evening tea and dinner!!! For example:

@iz_ben: #dearKaz tips on saving: acha nivea, tumia goldtouch beauty cream, alafu hamia garden estate

@dudusim: #dearKaz Mathare Secondary Polytechnic University College is admitting. Nude applicants gets scholarship.

@crazynairobian: #DearKaz From nudity to college? Wont work. Jus Like parkin a wheelbarrow in a garage cant make it a Ferrari.

We all have a cousin, brother, sister or friend who we’ve helped with funds for one reason or the other. So why are #kenyansontwitter being so harsh??? Well, simply put, it’s the debacle over her nude pics leaked a few years ago. I don’t know who leaked them and why. But I do know that Kenyans will never forget they were leaked. Ladies, stop taking nude pics or videos of yourselves because sooner or later, they will be out there for the world to see and you will have to live with it for the REST OF YOUR LIFE. It doesn’t matter whether you think you’re being artistic or trendy or new age. Just don’t. If you don’t believe me, ask Avril. Further reading: Would You Make A Sex Tape?

I’m not trying to knock her hustle. I think she’s a very talented and beautiful person. Even my mother is quite a huge fan of hers. I just think she made a big mistake taking those pics. And oh yeah, those freebies you get for donating…not really feeling the undies, kiss, etc. Focus on your talent without all those sideshows. Then maybe we can start to take you seriously when you ask for help.

P.S. I bet she’ll make her goal though… She’s very persistent and driven 😉

3 responses

  1. Kenyan celebs should realize that what works for the West will not necessarily work here. Eg nude pics.

    January 25, 2011 at 11:56 am

  2. Danio

    All you ‘Holy’Joes and Eves, if u’ve never ever sinned, cast the first stone.
    You guys jua sana on how to write bad stuff on people.What about the disgusting skeletons in your skeletons?
    Wacheni ujinga, Support a good course and grow up!

    April 13, 2011 at 11:50 am

  3. Bishop

    Bad bitch

    November 2, 2011 at 11:14 am

Leave a comment